section title

Services and Scopes of Accreditation

Accreditation Services:

In Accordance with Accepted Established Principles of Quality Assurance and the Internationally Agreed Requirements and Recommendations for the Operation of Accreditation Systems.

EGAC Accreditation is Provided to the Conformity Assessment Bodies Such that to Meet the Requirements of the International Standards.

EGAC Accreditation Scopes:

Testing Laboratories (ISO/IEC 17025)
Calibration Laboratories (ISO/IEC 17025)
Medical Testing Laboratories (ISO 15189)
Management System Certification Bodies (ISO /IEC 17021)
HALAL Certification Bodies
Inspection Bodies (ISO/IEC 17020)
Persons Certification Bodies (ISO/IEC 17024)
Product Certification Bodies (ISO/IEC 17065)
Technical Proficiency Testing Service Providers (ISO/IEC 17043)
Forensic Laboratories (ISO/IEC 17025 and/or ISO/IEC 17020)
Biotechnology — Biobanking Laboratories (ISO 20387)
Validation and Verification Bodies (ISO/IEC 17029 / ISO/IEC 14065)